Prime Burger Bar

I will keep this brief. My meal here was relatively uneventful, except for the good company. I certainly wouldn’t discourage anyone from trying Prime Burger Bar. The patty is cooked very well, with a hint of pink in the middle. And it’s a good size. But the flavour just wasn’t there. I know I say it all the time, and I will say it more in the future, but you have got to season the patty. So many burgers fall flat for this reason.

There are certainly exceptions (Burgers and Fries Forever), but 90% of the time the patty flavour is a deal breaker for me. Because I ordered a classic cheese burger with bacon, cheese, lettuce, tomato, red onion, and pickle, I was counting on a good patty. I was also not fond of the house sauce. It’s a garlic mayo that was nice and creamy but too garlicky for my taste. However, others may like this.

There are certainly worse burgers in town. And if you’re in the neighbourhood, I would encourage you to try it for yourself. There are plenty of good options on the menu, including a poutine burger which I need to go back and try. The fries are fine – middle of the road I’d say. And the deep fried Oreos are insane (insane = delicious)! But for a joint specializing in burgers, I was a tad disappointed… great presentation though :)

2014-05-03 12.37.33

Prime Burger Bar on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

